top of page

Member Schools

Any school (public, private, charter, urban, suburban, rural, PreK3 -12) can be a member of LAA+ Schools. We encourage any interested schools to learn more about our application process.  Our goal is to add new schools to the network every year. Learn more about what our schools say about LAA+ on our Testimonials page.

29 schools, 1,000+ teachers, and 15,000+ students impacted


2013 Schools

South Highlands Elementary Magnet - Shreveport

Grace Episcopal School - Monroe 

Epiphany Day School - New Iberia

The Dufrocq School - Baton Rouge

Riverside Academy - Reserve

Martin Behrman Academy  - New Orleans


2014 Schools

Homer A. Plessy Community School - New Orleans

St. Helena Arts & Technology Academy - Greensburg 

Homer Elementary School - Homer 


2015 Schools

Howell Park Elementary School, Baton Rouge 

Park Elementary School, Baton Rouge 

Rollins Place Elementary School, Zachary 

J Wallace James Elementary School, Lafayette 

Ridge Elementary School, Duson

Messiah Montessori School, Houma

ReNew McDonogh City Park Academy, New Orleans

2016 Schools

Bains Lower Elementary School, St. Francisville

Lake Charles Charter Academy, Lake Charles

2018 Schools

Armstrong Middle School, Rayne

Mooringsport Elementary School, Mooringsport

Lincoln Preparatory School, Grambling


2019 Schools

North Highlands Elementary, Shreveport

Westwood Elementary, Shreveport

Summer Grove Elementary, Shreveport

2020 Schools

Villa Del Rey Elementary, Baton Rouge

2021 Schools

Robinson Elementary, Monroe

Shady Grove Elementary, Monroe

2022 Schools

Baranco Elementary, Lafayette

2023 Schools

The Dufrocq School, Baton Rouge

Progress Elementary, Baton Rouge

bottom of page